By Robert Harding

September 17, 2017

See Original Post

Two members of Congress launched a task force that aims to prevent suicide

and boost mental health services.  


U.S. Rep. John Katko partnered with fellow Congressman Don Beyer, a Virginia

Democrat, to form the new House Suicide Prevention Task Force. Friday's

announcement came during National Suicide Prevention Week. September is

National Suicide Prevention Awareness Month.